The Seven Endless Forests

Author(s): April Tucholke

Teen Fiction

A fierce and lyrical retelling of the King Arthur legend from the critically acclaimed author of The Boneless Mercies. On the heels of a devastating plague, Torvi's sister Morgunn is stolen from the family farm by Uther, a flame-loving wolf-priest who leads a pack of ragged, starving girls. Torvi leaves the only home she's ever known and joins a shaven-headed druid and a band of roaming Elsh artists known as the Butcher Bards. They set out on a quest to rescue Torvi's sister, and find a mythical sword. On their travels, Torvi and her companions will face wild, dangerous magic that leads to love, joy, tragedy, and death. . .  

$16.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
1

Add to Cart

Click & Collect


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

An epic YA fantasy set in a breathtaking world, perfect for fans of V.E.Schwab, Leigh Bardugo and Laini Taylor   

   

Praise for THE BONELESS MERCIES:"Fierce and glorious, this story of outcast girls defying fate utterly bewitched me. Tucholke is a gorgeous writer." -- LAINI TAYLOR, New York Times-bestselling author of Strange the Dreamer "​​Its every page hints at a deeper magic at work; it contains a whole world and all its myths and histories within its skin." -- MELISSA ALBERT, New York Times-bestselling author of The Hazel Wood"Ruthless and lyrical, heart-warming and blood-chilling, and beautifully redolent of ancient tales and history. It will sing to a new generation of heroes."-- SAMANTHA SHANNON, New York Times-bestselling author of The Bone Season"I fell in love with this stunning novel from the very first page. Fierce and unforgettable, with gorgeous prose and a fantastic premise that more than delivers. Easily one of my favorite YA novels of 2018." -- KATHERINE WEBBER, author of Wing Jones and Only Love Can Break Your Heart  

General Fields

  • : 9781471170027
  • : Simon & Schuster, Limited
  • : Simon & Schuster Childrens Books
  • : February 2020
  • : ---length:- '7.795'width:- '5.118'units:- Inches
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 368
  • : 813.6
  • : English
  • : Paperback
  • : April Tucholke