Call Down the Hawk (The Dreamer Trilogy #1)

Author(s): Maggie Stiefvater

Teen Fiction

The dreamers walk among us . . . and so do the dreamed. Those who dream cannot stop dreaming-they can only try to control it. Those who are dreamed cannot have their own lives-they will sleep forever if their dreamers die. Ronan Lynch is a dreamer. He can pull both curiosities and catastrophes out of his dreams and into his compromised reality. Carmen Farooq-Lane is a hunter. Her brother was a dreamer . . . and a killer. She has seen what dreaming can do to a person. And she has seen the damage that dreamers can do. But that is nothing compared to the destruction that is about to be unleashed. . . .  

Call Down the Hawk (Dreamer Trilogy #1) by Maggie Stiefvater

Stiefvater’s new trilogy sees the return of many beloved characters from The Raven Cycle, with delightfully caustic Ronan Lynch at its centre. Lynch is a dreamer; possessing the ability to draw any object from sleep. As far as he’s aware, there aren’t many of his kind left. However, the expertly interspersed viewpoints of new characters reveal that maybe there are more dreamers than anticipated. Not only that, they’re being hunted down. No knowledge of Stiefvater’s previous works is required to read this, just a readiness for tangible, affecting characters and a journey into the underbelly of the world of those who dream, and those who seek to stop them. Heloise


Available Stock:

Add to Cart

Click & Collect

Add to Wishlist

Product Information




General Fields

  • : 9781743837849
  • : Scholastic, Incorporated
  • : Scholastic, Incorporated
  • : February 2019
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Paperback
  • : Maggie Stiefvater
  • : 448
  • : 813.6