The Art Of Flaneuring How To Get Lost With Intention And Discover A Better Life

Author: Erika Owen
Homepage_9781982133511

Stock information

General Fields

  • : $29.99(AUD)
  • : 9781982133511
  • : Simon & Schuster
  • : Tiller Press
  • :
  • :
  • : September 2019
  • : ---length:- '7.5'width:- '5.5'units:- Inches
  • :
  • : 29.99
  • :
  • :
  • :
  • : books

Special Fields

  • :
  • :
  • :
  • :
  • :
  • :
  • :
  • :
  • : 192
  • : Erika Owen
  • :
  • : 158.1
  • : English
  • :
  • :
  • : Hardback
  • :
Barcode 9781982133511
9781982133511

Description

A fun and practical guide to cultivating a more mindful and fulfilling everyday life by tapping into your inner flaneur--perfect for fans of Marie Kondo and The Little Book of Hygge.


 


Have you ever been walking home from work and unexpectedly took a different path just to learn more about your neighborhood? Or have you been on a vacation and walked around a new city just to take it all in? Then chances are, you're a flaneur and you didn't even know it Originally used to describe well-to-do French men who would stroll city streets in the nineteenth century, flaneur has evolved to generally mean someone who wanders with intention. Even if you've already embraced being a flaneur, did you know that flaneuring has benefits beyond satisfying your craving for wanderlust?


 


In The Art of Flaneuring, discover the many ways flaneuring can spark creativity, support a more mindful mentality, and improve your overall well-being, including:


 


-How flaneuring your mundane daily routine can boost your mental health
-Why flaneuring isn't just for jet-setters--you can flaneur anywhere
-How to manage your stress at the office by doing fun flaneur-inspired activities
-How to use flaneuring to connect on a deeper level with your friends and partner
-And so much more


 


With this practical and engaging guide, you can learn how to channel your inner flaneur and cultivate a more creative, fulfilling, and mindful everyday life.