A Good Enough Mother

Author(s): Bev Thomas

General Fiction

LONGLISTED FOR THE EDINBURGH FESTIVAL FIRST BOOK AWARD

The most dangerous lies are the ones we tell ourselves.

'Taut, absorbing and psychologically astute, in A Good Enough Mother Bev Thomas combines all the tension of a thriller with the emotional resonance of a powerful family drama.' (Paula Hawkins, bestselling author of The Girl on the Train)

Dr Ruth Hartland rises to difficult tasks. She is the director of a highly respected trauma therapy unit. She is confident, capable and excellent at her job. Today she is preoccupied by her son Tom's disappearance.

So when a new patient arrives at the unit - a young man who looks shockingly like Tom - she is floored.

As a therapist, Ruth knows exactly what she should do in the best interests of her client, but as a mother she makes a very different choice - a decision that will have profound consequences.

A gripping and deeply intelligent psychological thriller for fans of Apple Tree Yard and Lullaby

$19.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780571348398
  • : Faber & Faber, Limited
  • : Faber & Faber, Limited
  • : March 2020
  • : --- length: - '7.795' width: - '5.079' units: - Inches
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Paperback
  • : Bev Thomas
  • : 368
  • : 823.92
  • : English