Gaudy Night: Lord Peter Wimsey (Lord Peter Wimsey #12)

Author(s): Dorothy L. Sayers

Crime

The twelfth book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by actress Dame Harriet Mary Walter, DBE - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries. Harriet Vane has never dared to return to her old Oxford college. Now, despite her scandalous life, she has been summoned back ...At first she thinks her worst fears have been fulfilled, as she encounters obscene graffiti, poison pen letters and a disgusting effigy when she arrives at sedate Shrewsbury College for the 'Gaudy' celebrations. But soon, Harriet realises that she is not the only target of this murderous malice - and asks Lord Peter Wimsey to help.

$19.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

Dorothy L Sayers was born in Oxford in 1893, and was both a classical scholar and a graduate in modern languages. As well as her popular Lord Peter Wimsey series, she wrote several religious plays, but considered her translations of Dante's Divina Commedia to be her best work. She died in 1957. www.sayers.org.uk

General Fields

  • : 9781473621404
  • : Hodder & Stoughton General Division
  • : Hodder Paperback
  • : September 2016
  • : 199mm X 131mm X 32mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : November 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 576
  • : 823.912
  • : 1
  • : Paperback
  • : Dorothy L. Sayers