Indian Summer

Author(s): Marcia Willett

General Fiction

Some memories are best forgotten...Others won't ever go away. For Kit, the quiet Devon village she visits every year is the perfect retreat. But this summer, she arrives with a heart in turmoil: years have passed since Kit last saw Jake, but now he has written asking to meet again. For Mungo, the village is simply home and the ideal getaway for friends, like Kit, even if he aches at the old memories they bring - and the secrets they stir in him. As the summer unfolds, hidden truths are uncovered that will shatter the sleepy community. But those involved soon realize that the only way to move forward might be to confront the past...Praise for Marcia Willett: "A beautifully woven tale of families, secrets, love and loss." (Liz Fenwick). "A genuine voice of our times." (The Times). "Riveting, moving and utterly feel-good." (Daily Mail).

$24.99(AUD) RRP $16.81(AUD)

Available Stock:
0

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

'Sweeping powers of description transport her readers to another time and place' Rosanna Ley, author of bestselling THE VILLA and RETURN TO MANDALAY Marcia Willett writes heartwarming and captivating novels set in the West Country - perfect for fans of Erica James, Santa Montefiore and Victoria Hislop

"Sweeping powers of description transport her readers to another place and time" Rosanna Ley, bestselling author of THE VILLA and RETURN TO MANDALAY "A most engaging story ... about how the past always catches up with the future" Image Magazine

Marcia Willett's early life was devoted to the ballet, but her dreams of becoming a ballerina ended when she grew out of the classical proportions required. She had always loved books, and a family crisis made her take up a new career as a novelist - a decision she has never regretted. She lives in a beautiful and wild part of Devon. Find out more about Marcia Willett and her novels at www.marciawillet.co.uk

General Fields

  • : 9780552169011
  • : Transworld Publishers Ltd
  • : Corgi Books
  • : August 2015
  • : 198mm X 127mm X 19mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 304
  • : 823.92
  • : Paperback
  • : Marcia Willett