The Poison Tree

Author(s): Cynthia Harrod-Eagles

General Fiction

1831: as England emerges from the post war depression, the country is changing, and the birth pains of the Reform Act bring it to the brink of revolution. The violent times breed violent acts, both outside and inside the Morland family. Sophie's life is shattered by a hideous crime. Rosamund learns that achieving her dreams brings as much pain as pleasure. Heloise, mourning her beloved James, lets control of Morland Place fall into chaos- Benedict has to flee his home and makes a life amongst the railway pioneers, while Nicholas now has the freedom to indulge the dark side of his nature. And amongst them all stalks the deadly, invisible threat of cholera.


Available Stock:

Order this Item

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

* Mixed backlist multi-buy offer (details tbc) * Dynasty timeline poster * Submitted for trade promotions

Cynthia Harrod Eagles won the Young Writers' Award with her first novel, THE WAITING GAME and won the Romantic Novel of the Year Award with EMILY. She has written over 50 books including 29 volumes of the Morland Dynasty, which she will be taking up to present day.

General Fields

  • : 9780751512465
  • : Little, Brown Book Group
  • : Sphere
  • : May 1995
  • : 178mm X 110mm X 28mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : geneal. table, plans
  • : 448
  • : 823.914
  • : Paperback
  • : Cynthia Harrod-Eagles