The Oak-apple

Author(s): Cynthia Harrod-Eagles

General Fiction

The saga of the Morland family continues as England's peace is shattered by the outbreak of civil war between King and Parliament. Edmund Morland sees his family divided when his eldest son, Richard, brings home a young Puritan bride, while Kit is drawn to the royalist cavalry of Prince Rupert.


Available Stock:

Order this Item

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

Cynthia Harrod Eagles won the Young Writers' Award with her first novel, THE WAITING GAME and won the Romantic Novel of the Year Award with EMILY. She has written over 50 books including 29 volumes of the Morland Dynasty, which she will be taking up to present day.

General Fields

  • : 9780751506419
  • : Little, Brown Book Group
  • : Sphere
  • : November 1981
  • : 178mm X 110mm X 32mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : New edition
  • : Paperback
  • : Cynthia Harrod-Eagles
  • : geneal. table, plans
  • : 416
  • : 823.914