Author(s): Patricia Cornwell


The first Dr Kay Scarpetta Mystery, which won five international awards when it was first published.


Available Stock:

Order this Item

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

For more information on Patricia Cornwell and this and her other novels, visit her website at

Winner of CWA John Creasey Memorial Award 1990.

'An excellent chiller with pace and tension' Sunday Telegraph 'Devilishly clever' Sunday Times

Patricia Cornwell's series of crime novels featuring the forensic examiner Dr Kay Scarpetta are international bestsellers. She is also the author of two police procedurals and the biography of Ruth Graham. She divides her time between Virginia and New York.

General Fields

  • : 9780751530438
  • : Little, Brown Book Group
  • : Sphere
  • : April 2000
  • : 198mm X 126mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 416
  • : 813.54
  • : Platinum ed
  • : Paperback
  • : Patricia Cornwell